Seal of the Historical Society of the Episcopal ChurchHistorical Society
of the Episcopal Church


A Board of Directors oversee the management of activities and assets. Officers and Directors are elected by its members. An Executive Committee manages operations. The Historical Society is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization recognized by the IRS and a charitable corporation of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. To obtain a copy of IRS Form 990, contact the Director of Operations.


Executive Committee

Includes Officers, Historiographer of The Episcopal Church, Journal Editor, and such committee heads designated by the President.

Dr. J. Michael Utzinger
Dr. J. Michael Utzinger

The Rev. John A. Runkle
1st Vice-President

The Rev. Dr. Robyn Neville
The Rev. Dr. Robyn M. Neville
2nd Vice-President

Susan Stonesifer

George DeFillipi
George DeFilippi

The Rev. Dr. Sheryl Kujawa-Holbrook
Editor-in-Chief of Anglican and Episcopal History

The Rev. Dr ​​Alfred A. Moss, Jr.
The Rev. Dr ​​Alfred A. Moss, Jr.
Chair of the African American Historical Collection

The Rev. Canon Michael Barlowe
Historiographer of the Episcopal Church

Elected Directors

Term Ends 2024

The Rev. Dr. Valerie Fischer

Dr. Benjamin Guyer

Dr. Lee Jefferson

Term Ends 2025

Julia Randle

The Rev. Dr. Gardiner Shattuck, Jr.

Lachlan Hassman
Term Ends 2026

The Rev. Qiana Johnson

Dr. Jonathan Lofft

Dr. Hannah Matis

Representative Members

Ex-officio, with vote.

Jeanne Terepka
National Episcopal Historians and Archivists

The Rev. Jo Ann Barker, President
Episcopal Women's History Project


Executive Committee
Mike Utzinger, Chair

Membership and Promotions Committee
John Runkle, Chair

Grants and Research Committee
Ben Guyer, Chair

Finance and Audit Committee
George DeFilippi, Chair

Publications Committee
Tuck Shattuck, Chair

Other Connections

African American Episcopal Historical Collection
Al Moss, Co-Chair

Tri-History Conference Joint Planning Committee
Robyn Neville, Facilitator

Board Eucharist 2023 Images

Historical Society of the Episcopal Church

Dedicated to promoting preservation of the history of the Episcopal Church
A 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization established for educational, charitable and religious purposes
(920) 383-1910 | | PO Box 197, Mineral Point, WI 53565-0197 | © 2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software